Prof. Dr. Martin Maslaton

Prof. Dr. jur. Martin Maslaton is, among other things, a business jet pilot since 1994. From a cockpit perspective, he is actively involved in all areas of aviation (LuftVG, LuftVO, JAR-FCL/EASA, SERA, LuftSiG, "ZÜP") as well as being an LBA-approved Level 4 language examiner, LBA: D- LT-0105; Level 6 himself. Martin Maslaton is - among other commitments - a member of the board of the industry association Civil Drone Use (BVZD), holder of the EU Remote Pilot Certificate and editor of the aviation magazine "Pilot und Flugzeug".

These many years of activity in the aviation industry have led to a highly differentiated network of highly specialised engineers and various experts for all aviation-related contexts, who can be called upon at any time. If legal questions - and/or legal advice is required - this is provided by Maslaton Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH.

 

Prof. Dr. Martin Maslaton
MEP; IR; HPA; EASA
Single language examiner § 125a LuftPersV
(LBA: D-LT-0105)

Aviation expertise
UAV Remote Pilot A1/A3 Open Category
LBA: DEU-RP-253i4gpnzh7c

 

 

 

Video: Aviation Expertise

This video was produced for a series of lectures by Prof. Dr. Martin Maslaton, at which he spoke about the conflicting interests surrounding air traffic control facilities (VOR/spot beacons, air traffic control radar, etc.) or points of contact with specific flight operations procedures (low-level routes, visual flight procedures, compulsory reporting points, distances to aerodrome circuits). Particularly current topics, such as the effects of wind turbines on flight operations - especially at glider airfields - under the aspect of wake vortices were increasingly discussed.

Language training

EASA stipulates that pilots must regularly prove their language qualification. In problematic cases, we offer the possibility of passing the renewal examination through targeted individual training. Dates and fees by individual arrangement. Prof. Dr. Maslaton holds the language qualification according to ICAO 6 (ICAO language competence level 6). ICAO level 6 is the so-called ICAO level for experts and is considered the highest level you can achieve in terms of ICA language proficiency. Pilots are no longer required to renew their ICAO Language Proficiency; ICAO Language Proficiency is valid indefinitely.

Language test

The ICAO standards were transposed into German law on 24 September 2008 with the "Verordnung zur Einführung von Verweisen von Sprachkenntnissen für Luftfahrer" (Regulation on the introduction of language proficiency certificates for airline pilots) of 12 September 2008.

In this ordinance, in addition to the amendments to the Air Traffic Regulations, the Aircraft Operating Regulations, the Air Traffic Licensing Regulations and the Aviation Administration Costs Ordinance, the extension of the Ordinance on Aviation Personnel (LuftPersV) was published. Sections 125 and 125a of the LuftPersV regulate proof of language proficiency and the recognition of a body to administer language examinations. The regulations made in §§ 125 and 125a of the LuftPersV are supplemented by the Third Implementing Regulation to the Aviation Personnel Regulation (3. DV LuftPersV).

Currently, approximately 135 individuals and 27 organizations are recognized by the LBA as bodies to administer English language examinations and are published in the lists of recognized bodies. In total, just under 1400 individuals are authorised to administer language examinations.

An examination to prove language proficiency may also be combined with the acquisition of an aeronautical radio certificate. Details of this are specified in § 15 of the Regulation on Aeronautical Radio Certificates. With Regulation (EU) 1178/2011 Part FCL.055 Language Proficiency, the ICAO requirements have also been transposed into European law.

The national "adaptation of aviation law provisions relating to flying personnel in civil aviation" in accordance with Regulation (EU) 1178/2011 was carried out by ordinance of 17 December 2014 on 24 December 2014. This adaptation also required amendments to the 3rd DV LuftPersV, the current version of which entered into force on 21 September 2018.

In order to be able to organise examinations online and without direct personal contact between language examiner(s) and candidate(s), Unit L2 has published "Guidelines for the approval of online examination procedures".

 

Downloads

Registration Form Ordinance

Attention! Please do not forget to attach the provisional certificate LBA to the registration form.

UAV (drone operation)

The commercial use of drones is becoming increasingly important: logistics, surveying, construction/planning, agriculture - the list goes on!

Back in 2016, the EU predicted a potential of more than 100,000 employees with an economic volume of 10 billion per year and 20 billion p.a. in 2050 for the drone economy.

The German government also assumes that the economic potential of the drone economy should not be underestimated. In the next ten years, it is expected to grow by about 90 billion euros, up to about 1.5 trillion euros in 2040. In Germany, there were already up to 10,000 people in 400 companies employed in the drone economy in 2020. These companies offer innovative solutions for many sectors of the economy, such as agriculture, healthcare, transport or logistics.

In an international comparison, the commercial drone market in Germany is in fourth place behind the USA, China and Japan. In a European comparison, it is even in first place. An end to the growth is currently not foreseeable. German companies that are active in the drone market include Wingcopter GmbH, Lilium GmbH and Velocopter GmbH.

Approval procedures, ascent permits, SORA expert procedures/appraisals as well as reliable technology and its inspection - to name just a few things - require aeronautical and procedural expertise. This is offered comprehensively, not least by engineers and other technical service providers with whom we have been cooperating for a long time.

 

Newsletter

Registration for the monthly newsletter „MASLATON Drones & Law"

Newsletter registration  

Flight simulation

Decades have passed since the early beginnings of flight simulation, even before the Second World War. Today, even and especially non-certified simulators have reached utilization levels that are practically indispensable for any aviation expertise - from pilot training to the "meter-precise flying down" of planned infrastructures.

In the latter case, bridges, wind turbines, but also other projects are entered into the "real landscape" and then virtually flown over and recorded. This freely reproducible simulation is of the utmost value as a working basis for aviation approval procedures, but also for technical procedures and support in legal administrative and judicial proceedings. Tasks and cost estimates are worked out individually.

 

Approval procedures, airfields, infrastructure, wind energy and air transport

The operation of airfields and landing sites is becoming increasingly difficult in view of the ever more complex national and European framework conditions; it requires special tact - especially in dealing with the licensing authorities as well as practical "airfield use experience", preferably from the cockpit.

Against this background, the accompaniment of approval or modification approval procedures and European certification procedures qualified aviation technical/operational expertise is essential: e.g. order, cancellation and modification of site rounds. Sound advice in advance helps to avoid conflicts of use and disputes with residents or landowners - especially when it comes to the construction of infrastructure projects - such as wind turbines.

Contact

 

Prof. Dr. Martin Maslaton
Holbeinstraße 24
04229 Leipzig

Fon 00 49 / 341 / 149 50 43
Fax 00 49 / 341 / 149 50 14

eMail


Cooperation partners
MASLATON Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH
Flugschule seabirds.de GmbH

 

© 2021 - quartermike4.de
Imprint | Privacy

Prof. Dr. Martin Maslaton

Prof. Dr. jur. Martin Maslaton ist u. a. seit 1994 Pilot von Geschäftsreiseflugzeugen. Aus Sicht des Cockpits ist er aktiv in allen Bereichen des Luftverkehrs (LuftVG, LuftVO, JAR-FCL/EASA, SERA, LuftSiG, „ZÜP“) tätig (MEP, IR, EASA, HPA) sowie vom LBA anerkannter Sprachprüfer Level 4, LBA: D-LT-0105; selbst Level 6. Martin Maslaton ist – neben weiteren Engagements – Mitglied des Vorstandes des Branchenverbandes Zivile Drohnennutzung (BVZD), Inhaber des EU-Fernpilotenzeugnisses und Redakteur im Luftfahrtfachmagazin „Pilot und Flugzeug“.

Diese langjährigen Aktivitäten in der Luftfahrbranche führten zu einer sehr ausdifferenzierten Vernetzung zu hochspezialisierten Ingenieuren und diversen Sachverständigen für alle luftfahrttechnischen Zusammenhänge, auf die jederzeit zurückgegriffen werden kann. Sofern Rechtsfragen – und/oder rechtliche Beratung erforderlich ist – wird diese durch die Maslaton Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH erbracht.

 

Prof. Dr. Martin Maslaton
MEP; IR; HPA; EASA
Einzelsprachprüfer § 125a LuftPersV
(LBA: D-LT-0105)

Luftfahrtexpertise
UAV Fernpilot A1/A3 Open Category
LBA: DEU-RP-253i4gpnzh7c

 

 

 

Video: „Luftfahrtexpertise“

Dieses Video wurde für eine Vortragsreihe von Prof. Dr. Martin Maslaton erstellt, auf welcher er über die widerstreitenden Interessen rund um Flugsicherungseinrichtungen (VOR/Drehfunkfeuer, Flugsicherungsradar etc.) oder Berührungspunkte mit konkreten flugbetrieblichen Verfahren (Tiefflugstrecken, Sichtflugverfahren, Pflichtmeldepunkte, Abstände zu Platzrunden) referierte. Besonders aktuelle Themen, wie die Auswirkungen von Windenergieanlagen auf den Flugbetrieb - insbesondere von Segelflugplätzen - unter dem Aspekt von Wirbelschleppen wurden darin verstärkt diskutiert.

Sprachtraining

Die EASA schreibt vor, dass Piloten regelmäßig ihre Sprachqualifikation nachweisen müssen. Wir geben die Möglichkeit in Problemfällen durch gezieltes Einzeltraining jedenfalls die Verlängerungsprüfung zu bestehen. Termine und Honorare nach Einzelabsprache. Prof. Dr. Maslaton besitzt die Sprachqualifikation nach ICAO 6 (ICAO Sprachkompetenz Stufe 6). ICAO-Stufe 6 ist die sogenannte ICAO-Stufe für Experten und gilt als die höchste Stufe, die Sie in Bezug auf die ICA-Sprachkompetenzstufe erreichen können. Piloten sind nicht mehr verpflichtet ihre ICAO-Sprachkompetenz zu erneuern; die ICAO-Sprachkompetenz gilt unbefristet.

Sprachprüfung

Mit der „Verordnung zur Einführung von Nachweisen von Sprachkenntnissen für Luftfahrer“ vom 12. September 2008 wurden die ICAO-Standards am 24. September 2008 in deutsches Recht umgesetzt.

In dieser Verordnung wurde neben den Änderungen der Luftverkehrs-Ordnung, der Betriebsordnung für Luftfahrtgerät, der Luftverkehrs-Zulassungs-Ordnung und der Kostenverordnung der Luftfahrtverwaltung die Erweiterung der Verordnung über Luftfahrtpersonal (LuftPersV) bekannt gemacht. Die §§ 125 und 125a der LuftPersV regeln den Nachweis über Sprachkenntnisse und die Anerkennung einer Stelle für die Abnahme von Sprachprüfungen. Die in den §§ 125 und 125a der LuftPersV getroffenen Regelungen werden durch die Dritte Durchführungsverordnung zur Verordnung über Luftfahrtpersonal (3. DV LuftPersV) ergänzt.

Gegenwärtig sind etwa 135 Einzelpersonen und 27 Organisationen als Stellen zur Abnahme von Prüfungen in der englischen Sprache vom LBA anerkannt und in den Listen der anerkannten Stellen veröffentlicht. Insgesamt sind knapp 1400 Personen zur Abnahme von Sprachprüfungen berechtigt.

Eine Prüfung zum Nachweis der Sprachkenntnisse kann auch mit dem Erwerb eines Flugfunkzeugnisses verbunden werden. Einzelheiten hierzu werden im § 15 der Verordnung über Flugfunkzeugnisse bestimmt. Mit der Verordnung (EU) 1178/2011 Teil FCL.055 Sprachkenntnisse sind die ICAO Forderungen auch in europäisches Recht umgesetzt. 

Die nationale „Anpassung luftfahrtrechtlicher Bestimmungen in Bezug auf das fliegende Personal in der Zivilluftfahrt" entsprechend Verordnung (EU) 1178/2011 erfolgte mit Verordnung vom 17. Dezember 2014 am 24. Dezember 2014. Diese Anpassung erforderte auch Änderungen der 3. DV LuftPersV, deren aktuelle Fassung am 21. September 2018 in Kraft getreten ist.

Um Prüfungen auch online und ohne direkten persönlichen Kontakt zwischen Sprachprüfer(n) und Bewerber durchführen zu können, hat das Referat L2 „Leitlinien für die Genehmigung von Online-Prüfungsverfahren“ veröffentlicht.

 

Downloads

Anmeldeformular Verordnung

Achtung! Vergessen Sie bitte nicht, die vorläufige Bescheinigung LBA dem Anmeldeformular beizufügen.

UAV (Drohnenbetrieb)

Der gewerbliche Einsatz von Drohnen gewinnt immer mehr an Bedeutung: Logistik, Vermessungswesen, Bau/Planung, Landwirtschaft – die Aufzählung wird fortzusetzen sein!

Bereits 2016 prognostizierte die EU ein Potential von mehr als 100.000 Beschäftigte mit einem wirtschaftlichen Volumen von 10 Mrd. pro Jahr und 20 Mrd. p.a. in 2050 für die Drohnenwirtschaft.

Auch die deutsche Regierung geht von einen nicht zu unterschätzenden wirtschaftlichen Potenzial der Drohnenwirtschaft aus. In den nächsten zehn Jahren soll es zu einen Wachstum von etwa 90 Mrd. Euro kommen, bis hin zu etwa 1,5 Billionen Euro im Jahr 2040. In Deutschland gab es bereits 2020 bis zu 10.000 Menschen in 400 Unternehmen die in der Drohnenwirtschaft beschäftig waren. Diese Unternehmen bieten innovative Lösungen für viele Wirtschaftszweige an, wie im Bereich der Landwirtschaft, des Gesundheitswesen, im Verkehrswesen oder bei der Logistik.

Der kommerzielle Drohnenmarkt in Deutschland ist im internationalen Vergleich auf Platz 4 hinter den USA, China und Japan. Im europäischen Vergleich sogar auf Platz 1. Ein Ende des Wachstums ist derzeit nicht absehbar. Deutsche Unternehmen, die sich im Drohnenmarkt bewegen, sind z. B. die Wingcopter GmbH, die Lilium GmbH und die Velocopter GmbH.

Zulassungsverfahren, Aufstiegserlaubnisse, SORA-Sachverständigen-verfahren/-gutachten sowie zuverlässige Technik und deren Überprüfung – um nur einige Dinge zu nennen, setzen luftfahrttechnische- und Verfahrensexpertise voraus. Diese wird umfassend angeboten, nicht zuletzt durch Ingenieure und andere technische Dienstleister mit denen wir seit langer Zeit kooperieren.

 

Newsletter

Anmeldung für den monatlichen Newsletter "MASLATON Drohnen & Recht":

Newsletter Anmeldung  

Flugsimulation

Seit den frühen Anfängen der Flugsimulation, noch vor dem 2. Weltkrieg, sind Jahrzehnte vergangen. Heute haben auch und gerade nicht zertifizierte Simulatoren Nutzungsgrade erreicht, die bei praktisch keiner Luftfahrtexpertise mehr fehlen dürfen – vom Pilotentraining bis zum „metergenauen-Abfliegen“ geplanter Infrastrukturen.

In letzterem Fall werden dabei Brücken, Windenergieanlagen, aber auch andere Vorhaben in die „reale Landschaft“ eingepflegt und sodann virtuell beflogen und aufgezeichnet. Diese frei reproduzierbare Simulation ist als Arbeitsgrundlage für Luftfahrtzulassungsverfahren, aber auch für technische Vorgehensweisen und die Zuarbeit in juristischen Verwaltungs- und Gerichtsverfahren von allergrößtem Wert. Aufgabenstellungen und Kostenvoranschläge werden individuell erarbeitet.

 

Zulassungsverfahren, Flugplätze, Infrastruktur, Windenergie und Luftverkehr

Der Betrieb von Flug- und Landeplätzen wird angesichts der immer komplexer werdenden nationalen und europäischen Rahmenbedingungen zunehmend schwierig, er erfordert besonderes Fingerspitzengefühl – gerade auch im Umgang mit den Zulassungsbehörden sowie praktische „Flugplatznutzungserfahrung“, vorzugsweise aus dem Cockpit.

Vor diesem Hintergrund ist die Begleitung von Genehmigungs- bzw. Änderungsgenehmigungsverfahren und europäischen Zertifizierungsverfahren qualifizierte Luftfahrt technische/betriebliche Expertise essentiell: z. B. Anordnung, Aufhebung und Änderung von Platzrunden. Die fundierte Beratung im Vorfeld hilft, Nutzungskonflikte und Auseinandersetzungen mit Anwohnern oder Grundstückseigentümern zu vermeiden, - insbesondere wenn es um den Bau von Infrastrukturprojekten – etwa Windenergieanlagen – geht.

Kontakt

 

Prof. Dr. Martin Maslaton
Holbeinstraße 24
04229 Leipzig

Fon 00 49 / 341 / 149 50 43
Fax 00 49 / 341 / 149 50 14

eMail


Kooperationspartner
MASLATON Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH
Flugschule seabirds.de GmbH

 

© 2021 - quartermike4.de
Impressum | Datenschutz